Advisory Board of Scholars

The SIS Comparative Literature has conceptual support in its work from an Advisory Board of Scholars. Its composition is intended to reflect all facets of Comparative Literature. The board provides consultation on all questions related to the field and serves as a point of contact for feedback from the community.

Current members

Prof. Dr. Achim Geisenhanslüke
Professor and Managing Director of the Institute of General and Comparative Literature Studies at the Goethe-Universität in Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Prof. Dr. Susanne Knaller
Director of the Centre of Cultural Studies and Professor of Literature Studies at the Institute of Romance Studies at the Karl-Franzens-Universität in Graz, Austria

Prof. Dr. Alexander Nebrig
Professor for Modern German Literature, Department of German Studies, Heinrich-Heine-Universität in Düsseldorf, Germany

Prof. Dr. Christof Schöch
Professor of Digital Humanities at the University of Trier, Germany

Prof. Dr. Annette Simonis
Professor of General and Comparative Literature Studies at the Justus-Liebig-Universität in Gießen, Germany. Chair of the German Society for General and Comparative Literature Studies (DGAVL)

Karen Stuckert, M.A.
Director of the Philosophicum department library and Assistant Director of the Department of Media Processing at the Mainz University Library; special subject librarian for German literature studies, general and comparative linguistic and literature studies

Prof. Dr. Daniel Weidner
Assistant Director of the Leibniz-Zentrum für Literatur- und Kulturforschung (ZfL) and Professor at the Institute of Cultural Studies at the Humboldt-Universität in Berlin, Germany

Past members

Prof. Dr. Christian Moser

Head of the Department of Comparative Literature Studies, Institute of German Literature Studies, Comparative Literature and Cultural Studies at the Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität in Bonn, Germany – Resigned from the Advisory Board of Scholars after relinquishing the chairmanship of the German Society for General and Comparative Literature Studies (DGAVL)